Reviews: Our firm would be nothing without our satisfied clients.

*All reviews are from verified clients. Hard copies of letters and emails on file.

September 20th, 2019

'Dear Samantha, Thank you very much for your skill and confidence-inspiring guidance and counsel... Also thanks for your help with the STAR abatement.

                        - William B., New York, NY

July 27th, 2019

'Dear Mr. Raphan, I cannot thank you enough for assisting my father and also for taking the time to explain things to me. Much appreciated! You are so kind! 

                   -Talia A., New York

June 24th, 2019

'Dear Brian, My thanks for the service you have provided over these many years to assist me to maintain Guardianship of my maternal niece. Without your professional assistance, 

I would have never been able to serve her.'

                   -Yours truly, Fr. Edward P. Doran, PhD

 

May 23rd, 2019

'Dear Brian, I wanted to thank you for your considerations and let you know I really appreciate the dedication and support of Matthew Carmody. This is the third estate your firm has handled for me and my family.  Two of the matters could have had different results if not handled appropriately and professionally and for that, I thank you.

                  Sincerely, Sharon B., New York

 

May 22rd, 2019

'I want to thank you for resolving my issues in the guardianship of my husband. You quickly got things done, and I am grateful for the care and concern that you have shown me. Thanks again Matthew [Raphan]. 

                  Sincerely, Ruby

 

April 25th, 2019

'Dear Samantha, My profoundest thanks for your splendid counsel on my behalf, this in arranging for the revocable trust in my name.  Please, also, pass along my thanks to Mr. Raphan for his genial reception when we convened today.'

                  Yours truly, Gordon L.

 

March 22nd, 2019

'Samantha, I do want you to know that I consider you an angel who touched my life. I’m grateful.'

                 - Maureen

 

January 10, 2019

'Dear Brian, Thank you so much for the work...Matt did a fabulous job and patiently answered all my questions! Thank you also for the generous discount - I so appreciate that.'

                    -Chris D.

 

December 19, 2018

Brian, Selbi and I walked away yesterday saying that we have not had a lawyer and in general a person that cared for our dad and us the way you do. We both want to say thank you so much on behalf of our family and how grateful we are for the care you show for our dad and us, for your time and your help. There are not many people like you out there.

                     Kind regards, Jahana and Selbi

 

November 6, 2018

Dear Brian, Thank you for all your help and for always being there. It really means a lot!

                      Andrew G., New York

 

November 1, 2018

Octavia has been fantastic from the moment of our first meeting and a credit to your firm.

                      Sincerely, Thom A.

                 

August 7, 2018
Samantha, Really want to thank you again- you were such a
professional and you made it so easy for my dad - and that experience could be heart wrenching long and unpleasant and you made it just perfect - you’re a pro and I really appreciate it - thank you.

                       All the best, Peter

July 23, 2018
To Brian A. Raphan, Matthew Raphan & others,

You've been a great big help...Over the years I had many New York lawyers, I can truly say your firm was superior in handling my brother's estate. 

                       Thanks again, E.R & Family

 

July 22, 2018
Dear Matthew,
   I'm writing to thank you and express my appreciation  for your help in guiding me in setting up a new Last Will and Testament.

                       Best Regards, Phyllis, NYC

 

April 3, 2018
Matthew C, Thank you so much for all you have done professionally before and after Sylvia's death, but even more for being YOU. This was the most challenging time of my life and I was so fragile. You took care of what needed to be done so very professionally but served as a
comfort as well. And you worked so well with Eve, with no ego involved. I just want to let you know that I recognize that.  I appreciate how you work as well as the excellence of your work.  -Karena R, New York

February 7, 2018

Thank you so very much for holding my hand through this experience...You have always made me feel well taken care of and that everything would turn out for the best. And you were right.

                           -Leslie, Montclair, NJ

January 25, 2018

I have had and hope to continue to have a terrific experience with you and also Samantha-- thank you both very much. Samantha is great to work with, patient, thorough...a great asset to your firm. I will continue to recommend you to others.

                              Best, Mitch, New York, NY

November 11, 2017

I want to thank you very much for helping me in this very difficult situation. Stay well and have a good holiday. 

                              Sincerely, Elizabeth B

October 2nd, 2017

"Thank you for helping us reach 122 older adults...taking the time to participate in PSPS hosting its first health fair...It was great to have an elder law attorney to answer their questions. Look forward to having you come back next year!!" 

                              Many thanks! - Kara, JASA Penn South Program for Seniors 

September 14th, 2017

Thanks very much. It was extremely helpful to us to work with you.

                                 - Vincent,  Dean/Swedish Institute College of Health Sciences

September 21th, 2017

Hi Brian, Thanks so much for your help. I appreciate your professionalism & knowledge at such a difficult time... 

                  Best Regards, Bryna

September 18th, 2017

To Brian, With grateful appreciation-Thank you for helping protect our assets. Thank you again!         -Nina, New York, NY

brian a raphan
brian raphan
brian raphan reviews

September 6th, 2017

Brian, I also want to say that no one could have been better to work with through such difficulties. You were extremely helpful and, even more important,

very nice and understanding at all times. I appreciate everything. 

                                                                                 - Diane, New York, NY

 

September 5th, 2017 

Hi Matthew...I just wanted to say thank you so very much for the excellently executed will & living will you created for my mom this past summer...having the will & living will made the hospital stay seamless and to her exact wishes.....thank you!!!

       

 

                                                                         - Jennifer B, New York, NY

May 17, 2017

To Brian, just to say thank you for your wonderful and very professional services and your very special kindness for our family. Bless you. It's been great and very important for all of us. 

                                With much love, Rev and Mrs V.C., NYC

 

March 17, 2017

Dear Brian,...Please let Samantha Benadiba know how very much I appreciate her hard work and efforts on my behalf. She was at all times patient, helpful and clear in her explanations. And as always, I thank you Brian for your guidance in this matter.

Very truly yours,

                                                                                 - Suzanne W., New York, NY

 

September 5, 2016

Matthew, thank you for simplifying these difficult decisions by being able to breakdown what I needed to know and understand quite well. Your guidance was really appreciated. Sincerely,

                                                                                 - Roberta S., New York, NY

 

August 29, 2016

Brian, Thank you so much for all your guidance in making important decisions on behalf of my aunt. Matthew did and excellent job of walking us through the process of preparing the Trust & POA. He answered all my questions patiently. Also thank you for the accommodation of your fee. We greatly appreciate your kindness.

                                                                                 - Chris D/Emma W.

 

August 8, 2016

Dear Matthew, Thank you for all your help and assistance...your advice and services were sound from a legal point of view and, at the same time, practical, from a real-world point of view.

                                                                                 - Marvin T., New York

 

August 2016

The kindness that we received from The Law Offices of Brian A. Raphan, P.C. was greatly appreciated. Brian guided our family in making some important decisions on behalf of our aunt. Matthew did an excellent job walking us through the process of preparing the Trust & POA and answered all our questions patiently.

                                                                                       - Chris & Emma

 

June 23, 2016

Dear Brian, Consider our thanks as representing the appreciation of all the FPC people you have helped over the last 11 years...Everyone who has turned to you for help has come away saying how grateful they are for your skill and caring attitude

 

                                                                                 - Georgia P.

 

May, 2016

Dear Matt, Thank you for all your help on this. I greatly appreciate, all you have done to resolve this matter. Best wishes,

                                                                                 - Steve C. , New York, NY

April 13, 2016

Just to let you know that I'm appreciative of your outstanding services, especially in regard to my parents. In addition, I find your newsletters very useful and when appropriate I share them with others. Thank you and keep up the great work.

                                                                                 - S. Wright

 

April 12, 2016

"Dear Matt, Thank you for all your help on this. I greatly appreciate everything you have done to finally resolve this issue.                    - Best wishes, Steve C., New York, NY

 

 

March 15, 2016

 

"Thanks Matthew, Your help on this matter has been invaluable. Your sensitivity and 

gentle way...when working out the terms of his will was a true kindness and we all appreciate it so much.                                                 - Best, Lynne 

 

January 22, 2016

 

"Thanks Matthew, for your good work!

 

                                                                                - Eleanor S., New York

 

January 15, 2016

 

"Hi Matthew, Thanks again for making this 'adventure' so easy and painless.

 

                                                                                - Jim, NYC

 

 

August 24, 2015

 

I would like to express our sincere appreciation for the outstanding, professional manner in which you executed the estate of our Father. We could never have completed such a monumental task ourselves, and are indeed fortunate that you agreed to do so.

                                                                                  -Cleveland S.

 

 

May 28, 2015

 

"Matthew, My hearty thanks to you again for all you have done to help us through the matters

of this estate, and for persevering through it all with your much appreciated calm and the gentle manner of your guidance!

                                                                       -Linda L, NY

 

 

May 20, 2015

"...I will always be very grateful to you guys for all your skill, help, & caring ways."

                                                                                  -C. Ellington, NY

 

February 11. 2015

 

"Your office was very professional and helpful in resolving...  I'm sure that there are more complicated estate financial dealings, but this one was complicated enough for me and your guidance in these areas was also much appreciated." 

                                                                                  -Gail G., Arlington, VA

 

 

October 17, 2014

 

"Both Brian Raphan and Matthew Raphan have been excellent to deal with throughout an enormously difficult crisis. They are dedicated experts who really care about their

clients, and who are always patient, wise, and a pleasure to consult with. Their generous

advice to us in many things has been invaluable, and I strongly recommend them ."   

                                                                                 -Peter Gammie, New York, NY

 

August 3, 2014

"Matthew...Thank you for your time and expert advice...I very much appreciated your patience and courtesy.”                                       -Sincerely, Bill B., New York, NY

 

 

August 26, 2014

 

For me, it's a true pleasure to witness people excel at what they do. That was you yesterday and

all the meetings leading up to this decision. It's clear I'm in good hands. 

                                                     Thank you again.    -Margit E., New Jersey

 

August 12, 2014

"Many thanks for your time, expertise and attention to our needs!"

                                                                                         -Louise C, Yonkers, NY  

 

July 9, 2014

 

"Thank you for providing much of your own consultation “on the house,” so to speak.

That is most courteous of you and very much appreciated…Sarah and I have been very pleased by all the services we’ve received from your firm. Again, thanks for everything.”     

                                                                                   -Laura

 

April 16, 2014

"A big thanks to you and Michelle for all your hard work and dedication to this matter.

As always, it has been a pleasure working with your office. Michelle has been quite diligent and efficient and, more importantly, extremely positive and upbeat throughout the entire process.                                                                        Thanks again, -Stuart Salle

       

 

April 7, 2014

 

"Thanks much for your support in settling the estate of my sister...It went more smoothly and ended up better than anticipated. I also want you to know that I found Michelle Yu to be

communicative, knowledgeable and helpfulShe was most pleasant to work with."

                                                                                            -Glenn C                                 

April 3, 2014

 

"You relieved much of my stress in the blink of an eye - I will be nominating you for sainthood...

It is terribly refreshing to find an atty who clearly cares about clients, 

is unbelievably patient and compassionate and is uber smart. And in NYC to boot!" -Tanya, NY

 

 

March 1, 2014

 

"Brian, We were both fortunate to find you when we needed help...I want to express my gratitude for all you and Michelle did during the process of the estate..." -Joanne C.

 

 

February 8, 2014

 

"Brian, I want to thank you again for your labors, the way you handled the deed transfer,

the complications, the questions;it was so easy-going and professional.

It really saved my dad a lot of heartache and stress..."  -Gerry

 

     October 31, 2013

 

"Thank you for all your help over the last two and a half years. There is no way I would have been able to navigate the laws and procedures regarding probate without your expertise. Thank you also to Ashley and the other members of the firm who serve with great professionalism and patience for those of us who do not have knowledge of estate law. Best regards to all.  -Victor B.

 

"Thanks a million for all you have done and I wish to say that I think you showed real professionalism in this matter and you handled everything honestly and kept your word

throughout.  It was such a pleasure to do business with you."  -Betty S

 

      April 23, 2013

"Dear Brian- I thank you for all your patience, your 'know how', wise council and fair bill.  Thanks again." - B

 

      March 16, 2013

 

"I wanted you to know how pleased we were with our meeting today with Ms. Lisa Hughes. We were very impressed with her professionalism and obvious expertise with matters relating to trusts.  Ms. Hughes could not have been more polite and patient answering all our questions

clearly and fully. In short, she made our meeting a very pleasant experience. Thank you again for responding so quickly to our request for assistance."  -James L.



    April 24, 2013

   "Professional, compassionate, a strong enough personality to converse with opposing council and someone that would look out for the best interest of my uncle and myself. -Pat C.

 

   July 19, 2012

“I can’t express to you enough my appreciation and gratitude for your help and support during this very difficult time. Your patience and continued efforts on my behalf made this whole process so much easier. I was comforted knowing that I was in the very best hands, both legally and personally.”   -Elinor



     October 17, 2012

“I would like to thank your firm. I always felt that the answer to any question was just a telephone call or email away which made the disposition of the estate proceed very smoothly." - Michael J./Executor



     February 22, 2013

“Thank you for the update on services rendered by your firm.  I may add that we've been very pleased to work with you..." - Gail

     

     January, 2013

“Thank you so much for your attention and expertiseI greatly appreciated the time with you. -Diane



    January 25, 2013

We are so glad that Justine's estate can finally be closed.Thank you for all your help.”        -Mary K.


      December 21, 2011
“I Must comment on your
responsiveness, understanding and smart lawyering
You are very special….and I’m glad I know you…the best of New Years to you.“ -Betty

 

      September 22, 2012

“Thank you for all the fine work you have done for the estate--the whole family appreciates it. Sincerely, Greg P. 



 

     September 24, 2012

“Brian- I want to thank you again for making everything so easy for me and for being so thorough. I really have peace of mind about whatever happens in the future."

-Lillian



     February 4th, 2013

Thank you for your handling of the Amended Fiduciary Income Tax Returns so quickly. 

Again, thank you for the professional handling of my sister's estate. -Mike

   

 

     August 31,2012

"Thank you so much for helping to get Leona's Will doneso  expediently" -Olivia



 

    September 13, 2013

 

“Thanks for writing off the additional time--and for your extraordinary patience!

                                                                              Best regards, Tom 



   August 10, 2012

“Dear Brian, You are the best! Thanks for everything you do for me."-Laura

 

      July 25, 2011
“Dear Brian:  Thank you for your assistance with the drafting of the wills, trust and ancillary documents on behalf of Joe and myself. I also wanted to personally 
thank you for making, what could have been such a difficult process, so much more bearable; I am very grateful to you for that.” -Joseph   

 

      October 19, 2011
“Brian thank you and Lauren for your professional
help and advice, and for the courtesy you both extended to Nancy and I.” -Larry

 


      January 19, 2012
“Thank you very much…extremely reasonable invoice and truly appreciate your time as gratis…..you and Matthew are the best” - Mark L.

    
       May 19,2012


“Thank You for the kind words, Brian. Also, thank you for all your help (and Steve’s) over the

years in this effort.There’s no way we could have done this without your expertise."

                                                                                                                   -Richard

  
       June 23, 2012
“I’m not quite sure there are words to adequately describe this journey I have been on with you for the past few years! I am sure in the many years you have been doing this type of work you have seen the good, the bad, and the ugly in people repeated many times over. As you know, this was not something I have been exposed to before, and it was a pretty steep and tough learning curve for me. I want to thank you for working on my behalf,
helping me labor through this difficult decision, and clearly advising me throughout the process.”  -Linda
 

       February 7, 2011
“Brian, With much
gratitude for you getting us through this complicated process. Again, many thanks.” - Robert

 

      February 6, 2011

"Dear Brian, Thank you for the preparation and execution of my Will--It's been a pleasure working with you and your fine staff" - Bernie P.



      March 1, 2011

"Thank you Brian Raphan, for your work and supervision of the steps that were needed to bring a conclusion to the settlement of the estate." Affectionately, Freda B

        April 19, 2012
“Dear Brian, I’ve received the closing statement and your invoice. Thank you for offering to discuss the latter; however, I feel it is entirely fair. I know you did not charge me for each and every back and forth, which I greatly appreciate. I earn my living by the sweat of fingers on  a keyboard; you earn yours by the sweat of advising and accommodating myriad clients, some with unexpectedly toxic situations like mine with the Marion street house. You having my back gave it an overlay of graciousness.”  -Lynn

        April 12, 2012
“Thank you and Michelle for all the work you have done on my mother’s estate.

My sister’s and I appreciate everything.” -Gregory

        March 16, 2012
“Dear Michelle, One again, I want to thank you for all your help with my Aunt’s Estate. Your 
patience, your guidance and your humor made the seemingly overwhelming process absolutely painless. Of course, you were doing all the work and all I had to so was listen but… you always kept me informed along the way with such clarity and easy-to-understand information that I could relax. You inspired confidence, which, from my point of view, is always a good thing.” -Leslie

        February 13, 2012
“It’s just so great that you came through, because I think I’d lost faith and expected the worst. I’m 
extremely thankful and I appreciate that you were able to put up with me during the times I got testy, wondering what was taking so long etc.” -Steve

        August 23, 2011
“Dear Brian and Lauren, I Can’t thank you both enough for the gentle 
insightful guidance and hard work you both have done to get this ‘done’. In a world so often full of sad Stories, unhappy endings, self made misery’s of siblings fighting, this story has a wonderful, happy resolution. I would highly recommend anyone to engage your services in the future, and wish you both much happiness, good health, success and love in every way.”    -Larry

  February 09, 2012
“Thank you Brian and Lauren for all the hard work your firm did for me. I really 
appreciate it.                                            - Marie



 

"I just wanted to take a moment to say Merci; for all the work you and your staff have done on Paul's estate over the last year. It has been of the highest professional quality one could expect.  We look forward to continuing our work together in 2007 and winding down and eventually closing the estate next year."

Sincerely yours,                                                        -David S. and Family                                                                                             

 

"Burt’s estate is finally settled and we are so glad to put all the legal stuff behind us.  But we will never forget the nicest lawyer we ever met! Your helpfulness over the last ten years has been a great blessing to us.      -Ennis P           

      

 

      November 4, 2011
“Enclosed payment for legal services provided by Lauren Bush who was gentle
kind and professional. Thank You.” -Maryann

      May 12, 2011
Dear Mr Raphan, Thanks so much for meeting with me and my paulist colleagues,  clearly we have a lot of work ahead of us; your
advice and expertise will be  a great support to our mission. “ - Rev. Larry, New York City

 

     

June, 19 2012

“Most so called professionals I have come across lately are useless...but not you...

Thanks Brian.” - Stephanie

 

MEMBER:

•National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys

•American Bar Association

•New York State Bar Association

•United States District Court New York Southern District • USDC NY Eastern District

•State of New York Unified Court System

•National Alliance of Trust & Estate Professionals

•Temple University • Cardozo Law School NY

•AARP Listed Attorney

BRIAN A. RAPHAN, ESQ.

BRIAN A RAPHAN, P.C.
7 Penn Plaza

(370 7th Avenue)

8th Floor

(7th Ave/31st St.)

New York, NY 10001

 

Tel: 212-268-8200

Fax: 212-244-3075
info@RaphanLaw.com

bedsores@RaphanLaw.com

 

Twitter.com/NYCelderlawfirm

 

Elder Law News Blog

 

 

The information on this site is not, nor is it intended to be legal advice and does not automatically create an attorney/client relationship.  On negligence and medical malpractice cases we may participate or partner with other counsel with disclosure to potential client before we or such partnering counsel accept the case.                  © 2019 Brian A. Raphan, P.C.